small business features

Feature Me Friday

Hello, hello, hello! Happy Friday everyone! Well it’s that time of the week, time to introduce Knits by Jessica.

image

Well as I’ve already mentioned, this is my personal small business, so I get to brag on myself a little today.

image

I am a stay at home mom of two kids. When I was pregnant with my first I had a bit of a rough time, and had to spend quite a bit of time taking it easy. I had A LOT of free time, so I decided in my hormonal, nesting state of mind that I should learn how to knit. You know, because moms knit right? So I went and bought needles and yarn and Sat myself down with you tube and taught myself the basic knit and purl stitches… Once I had that mastered I went on to more complicated things. Next I decided, well I can knit, now let’s give crochet a go. Because, why not right?

image

Here’s a shot of my first attempt at a hat… Trust me I’ve gotten better!

Now I’m slightly obsessed, I scour Facebook and Pinterest for new patterns in my free time. I have a nice healthy mix of things I’m working on at any given moment! I just love the fact that I can take a couple needles or a hook and a piece of string and make something.

Right now I have two favorite products; my spa set, and my dream catchers.
image

The spa set includes a wash cloth, soap saver, face scrubbies, and an awesome basket to hold everything. I honestly use these everyday!

image

These dream catchers are just really pretty! I have a few different variations on them, but all in all, they are just a great way to personalize any space!

That’s about it, guys. I hope you go check out this shop on etsy.com, you can also follow on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook!

Leave a Reply

